Chapter History

  • Alpha Chi was the first National Greek organization to be chartered at Murray State in 1942.  We had 26 Charter Member. Since that time we have initiated 2076 members!

  • Alpha Chi has been named Tri Sigma Chapter of the Year six times - 1961-62; 1963-64; 1984-85; 2007-08; 2010-11; 2011-12 and Chapter of the Triennium for 2010-13.

  • We have had four Mable Lee Walton Leadership Award Winners - Susanne Ewbanks Jackson; Kelly Dick Taylor; Ally Simon; and Lexy Gross.

  • We have had two Margaret Freeman Everett Outstanding Seniors - Tiffany Fay Curtis and Julia Hilkey.

  • In 2016 we won the following MSU Greek Awards - Outstanding Sisterhood, Outstanding Community Service, Outstanding New Member Program, Outstanding Educational Program, and Outstanding Philanthropic Chapter.  We also won the Tri Sigma Excellence in Community Service Award.

  • Alpha Chi bestows two scholarships annually - In 2014, the Jan Jones Wilson Scholarship went to Julie Boyken and the Deanna Hughes Parker Scholarship went to Sarah Willmore and Taylor Futrell.